REVIEW: Comeback: A K-pop Novel by Lyn Ashwood & Rachel Rose

SYNOPSIS Emery Jung is living his dream. Known by his stage name M, he is loved by millions of fans around the world as a member of the rising K-pop group NEON, but all fame comes with a cost, especially when one slip up can have viral consequences. Alana Kim is trying to forget. After…

FRACTALISTIC Release Day! #giveaway #theparliamenthousepress

RELEASE DAY AND GIVEAWAY! Once in a long-long while, in places far-far away, authors tend to unleash their novels out to the world. For me, today marks the release of my third book! A book that came out as a spark, an idea, that grew into a monster called first draft. Then it suffered through…

Book Blitz and Review: Lineage by Carla Lewis

BOOK BLITZ! LINEAGE by C. Vonzale Lewis Publication date: July 16th 2019 Genres: Adult, Fantasy SYNOPSIS Smart-mouthed Nicole Fontane has a way of getting herself into trouble. She’s been fired from every job she’s had but still refuses to work in her father’s apothecary shop because of his practice of Earth Magick. On Tulare Island where Nicole grew up,…

Takeover Tour: Quinsey Wolfe’s Glass Vault (Glass Vault, Book 1) by Candace Robinson @literarydust @parliamentbooks #coverlove #tbr #ireadya #bookishgiveaway

Publisher: The Parliament House Book Title: Quinsey Wolfe’s Glass Vault Series: Glass Vault (Book #1) Purchase Links: https://amzn.to/2MI2WTH Author: Candace Robinson SYNOPSIS Some see it… Some don’t… People in the town of Deer Park, Texas are vanishing. There is a strange museum, known as Quinsey Wolfe’s Glass Vault, that appears overnight. Perrie Madeline’s best friend…

REVIEW: The Love Letters of Abelard and Lily by Laura Creedle

SYNOPSIS When Lily Michaels-Ryan ditches her ADHD meds and lands in detention with Abelard, who has Asperger’s, she’s intrigued—Abelard seems thirty seconds behind, while she feels thirty seconds ahead. It doesn’t hurt that he’s brilliant and beautiful. When Abelard posts a quote from The Letters of Abelard and Heloise online, their mutual affinity for ancient love letters…

REVIEW: Dream Keeper (The Dark Dreamer Trilogy #1) by Amber R. Duell

SYNOPSIS The Sandman is seventeen-year-old Nora’s closest friend and best-kept secret. He has to be, if she doesn’t want a one-way ticket back to the psychiatrist. It took her too long to learn not to mention the hooded figure in her dreams to her mother, who still watches Nora as if she’ll crack. So when…

REVIEW: Arrival by Ted Chiang

SYNOPSIS Offering readers the dual delights of the very strange and the heartbreakingly familiar, Arrival presents characters who must confront sudden change. In Story of Your Life, which provides the basis for the film Arrival, alien lifeforms suddenly appear on Earth. When a linguist is brought in to help communicate with them and discern their intentions, her new knowledge…

REVIEW: Barely Missing Everything by Matt Mendez

 SYNOPSIS In the tradition of Jason Reynolds and Matt de la Peña, this heartbreaking, no-holds-barred debut novel told from three points of view explores how difficult it is to make it in life when you—your life, brown lives—don’t matter. Juan has plans. He’s going to get out of El Paso, Texas, on a basketball scholarship…

REVIEW: Watching Glass Shatter by James J. Cudney

SYNOPSIS The wealthy Glass family lost its patriarch, Benjamin Glass, sooner than expected. Benjamin’s widow, Olivia, and her 5 sons each react to his death in their own way while preparing for the reading of his will. Olivia receives a very unexpected confession from her late husband about one of their sons that could shatter…

REVIEW: To Dream Is To Die (Dead Dreamer #1) by Sarah Lampkin

SYNOPSIS Eighteen-year-old Brenna Whit is entering college as a freshman and starting to meet new people, but she hides a dark secret. Because of an accident that happened three years ago, her spirit wanders the Fade whenever she falls asleep. It’s something she wants to keep hidden from the world, but when she sees someone…